Back in Mostar

Remember how hard it was for me to leave the last time? Well, I’m back. I’m working(ish) at Majda and Bata’s hostel, greeting travellers and showing them around, drinking coffee and getting a sunburn. I’m here for a month. It’s going to be glorious.

Perhaps a photo-post per day is in order? Yes. Someone hold me to that.

About aasaelsewhere

I like Saskatchewan fine, but am hitting the road soon anyway. First on the itinerary: Portugal, England, Ireland, then England again. I have Yellow Fever immunity, a pending visa, and a blank passport, and can't promise anything.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Back in Mostar

  1. Karla Marshall says:

    yes, that is a very good idea..we are still living vicariously through you…so please show us what you see there……and don’t work too hard!!!
    love mom

  2. Jenny says:

    Where are you headed next, and when will you be home? I’m thinking of taking holidays in June

    • Claire says:

      Hey. I found your site from a comment you left on my old blog site. And I see we’re in the same part of the world now! I’m in Kosovo. Strangely enough I had a couchsurfer here with me last week who was in love with Mostar, she was heading back to the very same hostel you were working in, trying to get a volunteering gig there.
      Good luck, I’ll be following your travels.

      • aasaelsewhere says:

        Alas, I’m now back in Canada. Was it Mariella who stayed with you perchance?

  3. Claire says:

    Strangely enough yes it was Mariella!!
    How small is this world?!?

Leave a Reply

