A Wee Project

I know it’s hard to tell from the blog, but I’ve been back in Edinburgh now for months. My time here is coming to a rapid end though, which makes me unspeakably sad. I will miss this place.

Having been here for over a year in total, I’ve gotten into a routine and feel that I don’t get out and appreciate this city enough any more, so I’ve devised myself a project to commemorate the end of my time in Scotland.

I’m going to go through the pictures I’ve taken over the years, and get out with my camera and take some new ones. I’ll choose some shots, get prints made, and make them into postcards. The plan is to write some impressions and memories of Edinburgh on them, and send them out.

So if you’re interested in getting a postcard, made by me, please leave your address in the comments here (it won’t be visible to the public), or send me a private facebook message. Apparently I’m feeling crafty, and it’ll give me something to do!

About aasaelsewhere

I like Saskatchewan fine, but am hitting the road soon anyway. First on the itinerary: Portugal, England, Ireland, then England again. I have Yellow Fever immunity, a pending visa, and a blank passport, and can't promise anything.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Wee Project

  1. Grandma says:

    I would absolutely love a post card ! Please save one for me! Love Grandma

  2. Cheryl D. Banks says:

    Aasa– I would greatly appreciate a postcard from Scotland. I always love real mail too.

    Box 342. You know the rest.

Leave a Reply

