News from home

I’d like to thank profusely the person who sent me the Saskatchewan postcard I received today:

Dear Aasa –

We all hope your having fun at your fancy hotel “bed and brekfast”. Cousin Alice is back ‘in the family way’. Again. Guess she can finsh 7th grade later. And your Uncle Woody lost his new job in town. Again. Don’t know why those town guys get so upst about a little whiskey.

Love Aunt Bertha

PS – Cousin Bill burnt his arm real bad in the still. Again.  Once you get married maybe he’ll be more careful.

I can’t wait to see how I’m received at the local post office from now on.

About aasaelsewhere

I like Saskatchewan fine, but am hitting the road soon anyway. First on the itinerary: Portugal, England, Ireland, then England again. I have Yellow Fever immunity, a pending visa, and a blank passport, and can't promise anything.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to News from home

  1. Susan says:

    I didn’t send this email to your digs but I would like the address if you are going to be there awhile. And I told you not to kiss the Blarney Stone —–what’s next?

  2. Dani says:

    lol this cracks me up.

Leave a Reply

